Repurposing

Wow! I can’t believe it’s been several months since I have written anyting. It all started because of covid. Sometime in March my husband and I decided we were going to make a greenhouse. This was our covid project. It took us a good five or six months from the start of collecting old windows to cleaning them, reglazing them, then putting them together to build walls. We started when it was still chilly and finished when I was very hot.

I’m very proud of the finished product . I can’t wait to see what all I can grow.

We are kind of like the old windows . We started out fresh and new and over time like the windows, we become weaker, dull, excessive build-up from weathering the storms. But God! (I love to say that) can take our mess, clean us up and make something new of us. Isn’t that great!

I’m still in the clean-up phase (maybe we all are), but God still saw me as His, and with a special plan and purpose in mind for me. I’m so glad He didn’t give up on me. I had been told many times I’d never amount to anything. But, that’s not what God says. As Isaiah 61 says He’s giving me beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, and the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness.

I love the Lord and I’m grateful that He saved me.

My next issue is beating my husband to the internet. For whatever reason, despite how much we pay for internet, only one at a time can use it, and I am usually the one kicked off. I’m trying with my phone vs laptop, to see if it makes a difference.

I pray if you’re in the repurposing phase “Welcome” God sees you as valuable also. Hold your head up so you can look to the hills from where our help comes from. There’s is so much to be thankful for!

Have blessed night,

Peggy Cheek

Author: rnpeggy@yahoo.com

I am married with 2 adult children, and 4 beautiful grandchildren. I have been in nursing for 30 plus years. I grew up having a lot of emotional pain, shame, and doubt that I would ever have anything significant, or anyone who loved. God has taken that away for me, and is transforming me. I want to lead you to the healing God has instore for you as well.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started